New Features/Social

Find traditional instrumental music
Jump to: navigation, search


Music Library
Save your traditional tune playlist.

Mobile
The Traditional Tune Archive on smartphones and tablets.

Social Profile
Avatars, befriending, foeing, user board, board blast, user levels rank system, awards and gifts

Improved search engine
Search the Traditional Tune Archive

Scores Printing
Print the Traditional Tune Archive scores

Featured Tunes Music Library
A new featured tunes gallery

Upload Wizard
The default method for uploading files to The Traditional Tune Archive

Notifications
An engagement tool for The Traditional Tune Archive to inform users about new activity in a unified way

Tune Comments
Have your say


link

The user profile is meant to be a replacement of the user page, filled with dynamic information about the user, that can't be edited directly like a normal wiki page.




User profile sections

Header

The header of the user profile displays the user name, avatar, user level (if enabled), and several links related to the user:

  • Edit profile, only for profile owner.
  • Upload avatar, only for profile owner.
  • Watchlist, only for profile owner.
  • Add or remove relationship (friend or foe), only if the user is logged-in.
  • Send a message to the user, only if user boards are enabled and the user is logged-in.
  • Send a gift to the user, only if the user is logged-in.
  • User contributions.
  • User wiki page.
  • Any other links provided by extensions.

This header will be visible even if the user chooses to display its wiki user page instead.

User relationships

This section, if enabled, displays a small excerpt of the user relationsips of the owner of the user profile being displayed, split between friends and foes. If the user has not engaged relationship with other users, this section will not be visible. Up to 4 links to users in each category will be displayed, in no particular order, with their avatars. If the user has more than 4 friends or foes, a link will appear to see the full list of friends or foes of the user. This full list will only be accessible to logged-in users.

Gifts

This section, if enabled, displays a small excerpt of the user gifts received from other users. If the user has not received any gift, this section will not be visible. Up to 4 gifts will be displayed, in no particular order. If the user has received more than 4 gifts, a link will appear to see the full list of gifts received.

Awards

This section, if enabled, displays a small excerpt of the awards received. If the user has not received any award, this section will not be visible. Up to 4 awards will be displayed, ordered by date of creation. If the user has received more than 4 awards, a link will appear to see the full list of awards received.

Custom information and interests

Those sections, if enabled, displays the contents of the custom information and interests fields that the user can fill when editing its user profile. If the user has not provided custom information or interests, this section will not be visible. Only filled custom fields and interests will be displayed, and only those which the user has decided to share with the user viewing the profile.

Userboxes

This section, if enabled, and if the user box functionality is enabled, displays a small excerpt of the user boxes. If the user has no user boxes, this section will not be visible. Up to 10 user boxes will be displayed. If the user has more than 10 user boxes, a link will appear to see the full list of user boxes.

User statistics

This section, if enabled, displays user statistics. Each statistic will only be visible if its value is greater than zero:

  • Edits
  • Votes
  • Comments
  • Recruits
  • Poll votes
  • Picture game votes
  • Quiz points
  • Pick points

Personal information

This section, if enabled, displays the contents of the personal information that the user can fill when editing its user profile. If the user has not provided custom information, this section will not be visible. Only filled personal information fields will be displayed, and only those which the user has decided to share with the user viewing the profile.

User activity

This section, if enabled, displays a small feed of activity of the user on the wiki. Wiki activity includes:

  • Edits
  • Votes
  • Comments
  • Gifts sent
  • Gifts received
  • Awards received
  • New friends and foes
  • Board messages

User board

This section, if enabled, displays the user board with up to 10 user board messages, only those that are allowed to display depending on whether they're public or target the user currently viewing the profile. If the user viewing the profile is logged-in, a textbox will be visible to send a message to the user. When viewing your own user board, and if you have friends, there will be a link to send a private message to multiple friends or foes.

Editing user profile

On your own profile page there's a link in the header to the Special:UpdateProfile page, which allows you to add personal information that can be visible publicly or only by your friends in your social profile page depending on your choice.

The contents are structured on fields and organized on several sections that can be navigated from links at the top of the page. At the end of the page there's a button to save changes. Be aware that if you swit between sections without saving first, you'll lose the modifications made since your last save.

Each field has a button to change the visibility of the field. Changes on the visibility of a field are saved automatically, there's no need to click on the save changes button.

Toggling user page

If you view your own user profile, there will be a button in the header that allows you to change what you and other users will see when they visit your user page. By default, your user page will display your user profile, but you can revert back this behavior and display your wiki user page instead by clicking on that button.

When toggling your user page for the first time, the contents of your current wiki user page will be copied automatically to a page in the UserWiki namespace, and the edit will be attributed to you. However, the history of your user page will still be associated to your old user page, and not easily accessible unless you toggle your user page to display your user wiki page by default.